Alan E. Whitaker will be installed as the 99th president of the Rotary Club of Hazleton at the annual president’s party to be held June 26 at the Valley Country Club.

Whitaker has been a member of the Rotary Club of Hazleton for 27 years and was sponsored for membership by Bill Spear.

He currently serves as president-elect and is a member of the board of directors.

Whitaker is chairman of the annual Salvation Army bell ringing project, past chairman of the spaghetti dinner, served on the Rotary Foundation development committee and is active in many other Rotary projects.

His goals for the upcoming year are to continue the tradition of the Rotary Club helping to serve the community. He also wants to make Rotary a more enjoyable and rewarding experience for its members, and wants a growing membership with individuals who are eager and willing to participate in the club’s activities.

Whitaker is a senior financial adviser with Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network. His office is located in the Markle Building in downtown Hazleton.

As president of the Hazleton Rotary Club, Whitakeracts in a completely separate role from his position as a financial adviser at Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network.

He graduated from MMI Preparatory School, Freeland, and Penn State University, and resides in Sugarloaf with his wife Lisa, and sons, Alec and Jace.

He is honored to be continuing a family legacy by accepting the position of president of the Hazleton Rotary Club. His grandfather, Arthur J. Whitaker Sr. served as club president in 1950-51 and his father, Arthur J. Whitaker Jr., served as president in 1985-86.

Whitaker will officially take over the reins of the club on July 1.

Other officers and board members will be:

President elect, Donna Barna; vice president, Gary Lawler; recording secretary, Lani Drobnock; treasurer, Pat Owens; sergeant-at-arms, Pat Ward; and first past president, Kathie Oh.

Members of the board include Tim Genetti, Gene Dougherty, Jim Kelshaw, Tom Lagana, Joe Lettiere, Carla Thaller, Kim McNulty, Jason Brenner, Pat Korb and John Beltrami. Lisa Marie Halecky will continue as webmaster and Pat Korb as publicity coordinator.